Staff Directory

 

Staff 2019-20

 

High School Teaching Staff

  • Mr. James Flynn (Room 220 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 220 - flynnj@ccrce.ca) – Physics 11, 12; PreCal 11, 12; Calculus 12; Math 12; Science 8; HSS
  • Ms. Shawna Demmings-Pollard (Room 208 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 208 - demings-pollards@ccrce.ca) – English 8, 9, 10, 11; HSS
  • Mr. Dave Fisher (Room 213/219 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 213 or Ext. 219 - fisherd@ccrce.ca) – Chem 11, 12; Bio 11, 12; Science 9, 10; HSS
  • Mr. James McDowell (Room 211 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 211 - mcdowelljm@ccrce.ca) – H.Liv 7; Math 9, Sci 7; Oceans 11; HSS
  • Mr. Mark Johnston (Room 255 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 255 - johnstonmc@ccrce.ca) – Skilled Tr 10; Cn Trade 11; Skilled Trades Co-op 12; IAT 8, 9; Science 7
  • Ms. Jenny Lynds (Room 214 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 214 - lyndsjl@ccrce.ca) – CH 11; GHS 12; GGS 12; Law 12; Econ 11; Social Studies 8
  • Ms. Lisa Chapman (Room 205 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 205 - chapmanl@ccrce.ca) – Resource 7-12 
  • Ms. Kathleen Power (Room 221 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 221 - powerka@ccrce.ca) – Math 7, 8; Social Studies 7
  • Ms. Leisa Swan (Room 209 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 209 - swanlc@ccrce.ca) – French 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12; Eng 10
  • Mr. Shawn Hale (Room 210 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 210 - halesg@ccrce.ca) – Co-op/CD 11; CD 10; SS 7; CBL; Math E 10/11
  • Mr. Rob Barrett (Room 222 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 222 - barrettr@ccrce.ca) – Art 7, 8, 9, 10;  Eng Comm 11, 12; SS9
  • Ms. Catherine MacLellan (Room 212 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 212 - maclellancm@ccrce.ca) – Math 10, 11; Math at Work/Ess. 12; H. Liv 9; English 12; Business Management 12
  • Ms. Sarah Parker (Room 153 - Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 153 - parkersa2@ccrce.ca) – Music; English 7

 

Elementary Teaching Staff

  • Ms. Claire Maybee – Grade 1/2 (Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 121 - maybeec@ccrce.ca)
  • Mrs. Gina White - Learning Centre Teacher (Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 118 - whiterm@ccrce.ca)
  • Ms. Danica Laking (lakingd@ccrce.ca) – Reading Recover/Early Literacy Support
  • Veronique Bourque – Gr. 4-6 Core French (Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext.1292 - bourquev@ccrce.ca)

 

 

Non Teaching Staff

 

  • Mr. Brian Holmes – Principal (Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 1011 - holmesb@ccrce.ca)
  • Mrs. Heidi Ayles – Administrative Assistant (Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 1010 - ayleshg@ccrce.ca)
  • Mrs. Janet Reid - Administrative Assistant/Student Monitor (Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 1012 - reidjf@ccrce.ca)
  • Ms. Monica Neilsen– Librarian
  • Ms. Susan Clark – Educational Assistant
  • Ms. Dawn Crawford - Educational Assistant
  • Ms. Sonia Tattrie-Halverson - Educational Assistant
  • Mrs. Heather Watt - Educational Assistant
  • Ms. Jane Zinck - Educational Assistant
  • Mrs. Joanne Langille - Cafeteria Supervisor (Ph. 902-657-6235, Ext. 141)
  • Mrs. Rachel Nicholson - Cafeteria Assistant